The IPA Freedom to Publish Prize is awarded every 2 years for exemplary courage in upholding freedom of expression and freedom to publish.

We are now accepting nominations for the 2004 award, which will be presented during the 30th IPA Congress in Bangkok on 27 March 2014. We need your help in nominating a person or an organisation that has made a notable contribution to the defence and promotion of freedom to publish, anywhere in the world. The closing date for nominations is January 6th 2014. The nomination form is available here below and further details about the prize, from IPA's new Freedom to Publish chair Ola Wallin, are here. You can also see photos of previous years' winners here.

Submit to FacebookSubmit to TwitterSubmit to LinkedIn

Latest related Blogs Posts - Copyright

International Publishers Association

23, avenue de France
1202 Geneva, Switzerland
+41 22 704 18 20

Subscribe to our newsletter