The committee, which has been named the Asia-Pacific Educational Publishers Forum (APEC), will operate as a subcommittee of the IPA-EPF.

It was formed following a planning meeting at the IPA Congress in Bangkok earlier this year. Publishers from more than 15 countries expressed interest in participating on the committee. APEC will serve as a forum for educational publishers in the Asia and Pacific region. It will also address relevant public policy issues and monitor developments pertaining to copyright and digital learning transitions.

APEC will have its first meeting on Friday, 16 October at the Frankfurt Book Fair. The APEC meeting will follow the annual EPF forum on Friday. All members of EPF and APEC are welcome to attend both the forum and the APEC meeting. Please watch your emails for specific meeting times.

Members of the APEC Steering Committee are: Fei Chen Lee (Times Publishing, Singapore), Adrian Keane (Edify, New Zealand), Jorge Garcia (Abiva Publishing, Philippines), Trasvin Jittidecharak (IPA & PUBAT, Thailand), Sum Lih Kang (Pelangi Publishing, Malaysia), Wendy Pye (Sunshine Books, New Zealand), José María Policarpio (Philippine Educational Publishers Association), Jay Diskey (IPA- EPF Chair, USA), and José Borghino (IPA).

For more information, contact: IPA Policy Director, José Borghino,